SDMI Program Contacts and Data Services Contacts

Have data questions or need technical help? Please go to the contact us page.

Statewide Digital Mapping Initiative (SDMI) Program Contact Information

The SDMI is a cooperative state program endorsed by the Governor and implemented by the University of Alaska (UA) and State of Alaska departments of Natural Resources (DNR); Military and Veteran’s Affairs (DMVA); Public Transportation and Public Facility (DOTPF); Environmental Conservation (DEC); Fish and Game (DFG); and Commerce, Community, and Economic Development (DCCED).

SDMI Executive Oversight Group

SDMI Technical Team

  • Natural Resources:
    • Chris Hamilton
    • Information Resource Management - chris.hamilton@alaska.gov
  • Military and Veterans Affairs:
    • Jonel Schenk, Analyst/Programmer
    • (907)428-7069 - jonel.schenk@alaska.gov
  • Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development
    • Keith Jost, Natural Resource Specialist
    • (907)269-4548 - keith.jost@alaska.gov
  • Department of Fish and Game
    • Steve Carson, Analyst/Programmer
    • (907)267-2887 - steve.carson@alaska.gov
  • Transportation and Public Facilities:
    • Nick Mastrodicasa, Digital Mapping Project Manager
    • (907)266-2776- nick.mastrodicasa@alaska.gov
  • University of Alaska:
    • Anne Johnson, Geospatial Coordinator
    • UAF - GINA - anne@gina.alaska.edu
    • Dayne Broderson, Project Manager
    • UAF - GINA - dayne@alaska.edu

Alaska Mapped Data Services Contact Information

The Alaska Mapped data systems are run by the Geographic Information Network of Alaska at the University of Alaska Fairbanks. Please submit imagery and DEM data questions, tech support requests, data system questions and general GIS and data support queries via the Contact Us page.